We want you to be connected at First Melissa. We want to be a spiritual home where you are continuously equipped to serve God and others. We believe the best way to begin is to get involved in a Small Group, where you will connect with other Christ-followers who will “do life together” as we all reach intentionally to the world in which we live.

We can help you get connected here at First Melissa. Visit The Hub in the foyer of Building A and meet a member of the Connection Team or email us at smallgroups@firstmelissa.com.

And we want you to then go out and live passionately as a result of the work Christ is doing in you. Finding a place of service helps you to grow and connect as you live out your faith, sharing your unique calling and skills with others.

SUNDAYS • 8 A.M.

Faithwalkers Ken & Dee Swires 972.754.3406 kdswires@gmail.com Room: A101
Disciples in God’s Word Ron & Debbie Nieman 214.592.9125 rwnieman@sbcglobal.net debofdal@sbcglobal.net Room A202

 


SUNDAYS • 9 A.M.

Rabbit Trails Shannon & Anne Cain 972.345.2939 shannon@ggcaincompany.com Room: A101
Mishpocheh Fritz & Jackie Hager 972.816.4621 montanamaven14@gmail.com Room: A201
Ground Breakers Glenn & Haleigh Barber 214.724.7838 jglennbarber@gmail.com Room: A202
Faith Walkers Too Babs & Mike McDonald 972.250.6666 babs@babsholder.com Room: A302

 


SUNDAYS • 10:15 A.M.

Real Life Justin & Mallory Griffin 214.538.4863 justin.griffin2005@sbcglobal.net Lance & Casey Rainey 972.369.6385 ryanlrainey@gmail.com Room: A101
Christ Seekers Wayne & Debbie Barton 817.675.0388 dwbarton2@sbcglobal.net Room: A201
Stand Firm David & Wendi Mullins 469.617.8587 davem916@yahoo.com Room: A202

 

 


SUNDAYS • 11:30 A.M.

W.O.W. (Women of the Word) Kelly Ezell 214.449.2143 kellygirl1201@yahoo.com Room: A201 Ladies Study
Grace John & Lynne Broadway 972.965.0579 John 972.965.1898 Lynn Jbroadway@nobletile.com Room: A202
Justified Chris & Arianne Shivers 903.640.3842 cshivers@firstmelissa.com Room: A302

SUNDAYS • 5 PM.• MELISSA

Extra Grace Required
Bill & Karen Gray
David & Lachelle Crain
573.239.1377
lachellelynncrain@gmail.com

TUESDAYS • 6:00 P.M. • MELISSA

(Childcare Available)
Under Construction to Perfection
Matt & Maghan Achimon
214.882.1178
matthewachimon@yahoo.com

THURSDAYS • 9:30 A.M.

Women Who Worship
Freda Kelley
806.340.8176
fredamaek@gmail.com
Room A202
Ladies Study

FRIDAYS • 6:30 P.M. • McKINNEY

(every other Friday)
Livin’ Life
David & Dianne Mire
706.988.2055
dianne.mire2@gmail.com

 

FRIDAYS • 7:00 P.M. • McKINNEY

(1st & 3rd Friday)
Forgiven and Accepted
Tim & Linda Flannery
214.901.5956
tflannery@firstmelissa.com

Small Groups are where our people find connection and move forward in faith. This is where relationships develop with others who will be there in times of both victory and need…friends who can “do life” together.

Our Small Groups spend time in bible study, continuously equipping one another to better live out our faith.  Communities provide an environment where people get invested in one another…forging friendships with others who share interests, experiences, and challenges.

Small group communities provide an environment where people get invested in one another…forging friendships with others who share interests, experiences, and challenges.  Our Small Groups spend time in bible study, continuously equipping one another to better live out our faith.  Getting involved in a community group is the best way to connect with other Christ-followers who will be your support team as we all reach intentionally to the real world in which we live.

If you are not already connected in a Small Group we would love to help you find one.  Please refer to the list of groups shown above. For more information, email us at smallgroups@firstmelissa.com, or contact our office at 972.838.2277.

Book your tickets